The Apudthama Land Trust elected a number of new board members at its AGM held 16th October 2012

The new board consists of mr Reggie Williams as chair, Ms Gina Nona as Deputy and Wally Moses, Roy McDonnell, Dale Salee, Robinson Salee, Eric Cottis, Kathy Woosup and Nicholas Thompson as Board members.  The first act of the new Chair was to deliver a heart- felt thank you to the outgoing board members for the fine work they have achieved in building a strong organisation.  He pledged to carry on the work of the Trust, to complete the current projects and continue building the trust on the trajectory of success.

New Secretariat Officer

The Apudthama Board welcomes Ms Jesika Namai who has recently been appointed the Secretariat Officer for Apudthama.

Jesika will co-ordinate the office for the Apudthama Land Trust and the Apudthama Agay Aboriginal Corporation. Jesika will oversee the Apudthama Land Trust Office which is located adjacent to the Ranger base at Injinoo. Her first task will be to arrange the phone and internet connection and the fit-out of the office.  Until that is achieved Jesika will be temporarily based at the Injinoo Ranger Base.

The Board is excited with the establishment of this new position. ‘This will mean we can be much more professional in our business dealings’ said current Trust Secretary Mr Roy McDonnel.  ‘Until now the Board members have been trying to run these organisations in our free time after work but it is hard to meet the needs of all our members without any resources.’

The Board requests that all persons and agencies wishing to contact the board for any reason contact the secretariat.  Temporary contacts are:

Secretariat Officer – Jesika Namai 0740693875


Email contact via the Project Co-ordinator: Dr Susan McIntyre-Tamwoy